Fighting stage fright

On Thursday, me and Jonas gave a presentation on Practical Continuous Integration at the local Øredev conference.

We went through hell rehearsing together, so we missed out on pretty much the rest of the conference. In retrospect, I think it was the right decision. We’re not experienced presenters, so we needed to massage our material and presentation techniques a lot before going on stage.

All in all, I think it went pretty well. I’m not sure I would have wanted to sit in for 53 minutes listening to it myself, but we had some positive response and good questions afterwards, so I guess we weren’t entirely unintelligible.

We presented some stuff I haven’t seen covered in detail before, most notably how to store your entire CruiseControl.NET configuration in source control, and maintaining it from there. You may want to check out the material and demos, showing this in practice.

Kommentera

