Dear diary

We spent the weekend in London with my 15-year-old brother-in-law, and had a blast.

Like him, I’d never been to London properly, so it was fun for me to walk around all the neighborhoods getting a feel for the city. It’s just hard getting used to everybody driving on the wrong side of the street.

While there, I finished The Brooklyn Follies — a must-read if you like Paul Auster.

At work, we’re scrubbing requirements for a new project. I might get into details later. It’s difficult at times, but we’re still moving forward.

In half an hour I’m going to my first Wushu exercise for the autumn, so I expect great pains tomorrow. Looking forward to getting back in shape, though, summer has been very fruitful for my belly.

Kommentera

